To find the sources for your assignment or research, search or browse the UVAWise Library's catalog for our collection of books, ebooks, journals, government documents, streaming videos and more. Use words, phrases or format type to help you find possible works of interest. If you want a broader search (not just what is owned by UVAWIse) you can run searches by subject and keyword in WorldCat, an online catalog that lists locations of books, videos, and other materials in thousands of libraries worldwide. Also, Google Scholar where you can find articles from most online scholarly journals plus some books and Web sites. (Note: Google Scholar does not search all of the journals to which UVAWise has access.)
NOTE: Submit an Interlibrary Loan request for any materials you need but are not available in the UVAWise Library or on one of its databases.
Also, article databases provide information on a variety of topics. The Library purchases article databases so you may access articles for your topic – for free. All of the Library's databases are available at A-Z Databases list. To help with using the databases the Library Database Tutorial Videos share directions to learn more about working with library databases.
In addition to finding databases, the Journal Finder search allows you to search for journals available at UVAWise Library. If you know the title of the journal you can enter it into the search box. If you are not looking for a specific journal you can browse by discipline.