Digital Theatre+ includes over 600 productions, from musicals to literary classics and in a range of formats including captured theatre, films, TV adaptations, audio theatre, and poetry recitals; more than 800 video resources such as interactive workshops, dynamic e-learning videos, and exclusive interviews, lectures, and documentaries; and over 21,000 pages of written resources, from accessible guides to essays to ready-made teaching resources, written by educators for educators.
Ebook Central provides authoritative, full-text e-books in a wide range of subject areas along with powerful tools to find, use and manage the information.
A collection of databases that goes across the disciplines, Ebsco is considered one the best database resources. It includes natural and social science databases, primarily: CINAHL, ERIC, Medline, and PsycINFO. It also includes resources for the Arts as well as government resources.
JSTOR allows searching of articles from its archival collection of journals in a wide range of subject areas by author and/or keywords taken from the titles, abstracts and/or full-text. Searches may be limited to a specific subject category of journals.
NewspaperARCHIVE.com, the largest historical newspaper database online, contains tens of millions of newspaper pages from 1607 to the present. Every newspaper in the archive is fully searchable by keyword and date, making it easy for you to quickly explore historical content. NewspaperARCHIVE.com is adding newspaper pages faster than you can search them - with one newspaper page added every second - that's over 80,000 images a day, or about 2.5 million pages per month!
The O’Reilly for Higher Education digital platform includes more than 38,000 book titles and more than 30,000 hours of video. Topics range from programming to IT networking to project management to graphic design to business strategy. The content includes code snippets, certification preparation materials, practice exercises, training videos, and much more. Users can search thousands of books simultaneously online, saving time and quickly finding the information they need.
New / Trial Databases
Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
The A&AePortal is an authoritative eBook resource that features important works of scholarship in the history of art, architecture, decorative arts, photography, and design. Many out-of-print titles, key backlist, and recent releases from the world’s finest academic and museum publishers are available as eBooks on this site. The site also allows for discovering content by image.
This collection supports research on crime, its causes and impacts, legal and social implications, as well as law enforcement and security services. It includes the National Criminal Justice Reference Service (NCJRS) Abstracts Database, with further index and full-text coverage of scholarly journals. It also includes correctional and law enforcement trade publications, crime reports, crime blogs and other relevant material for researchers or those preparing for careers in criminal justice, law enforcement, and related fields.
Digital Theatre+ includes over 600 productions, from musicals to literary classics and in a range of formats including captured theatre, films, TV adaptations, audio theatre, and poetry recitals; more than 800 video resources such as interactive workshops, dynamic e-learning videos, and exclusive interviews, lectures, and documentaries; and over 21,000 pages of written resources, from accessible guides to essays to ready-made teaching resources, written by educators for educators.
Gale Archives of Sexuality & Gender 1: LGBTQ History Since 1940 I and Gale Archives of Sexuality & Gender 2: LGBTQ History Since 1940 II. Provides material drawn from hundreds of institutions and organizations, including both major international activist organizations and local, grassroots groups, the documents in the Archives of Sexuality & Gender: LGBTQ History and Culture since 1940 present important aspects of LGBTQ life in the second half of the twentieth century and beyond. The archive illuminates the experiences not just of the LGBTQ community as a whole, but of individuals of different races, ethnicities, ages, religions, political orientations, and geographical locations that constitute this community. Historical records of political and social organizations founded by LGBTQ individuals are featured, as well as publications by and for lesbians and gays, and extensive coverage of governmental responses to the AIDS crisis. The archive also contains personal correspondence and interviews with numerous LGBTQ individuals, among others.
